Zoran Zivkovic honored as European Grand Master in 2017 ESFS


The genius of Cadmus Press author Zoran Živković of Serbia has been recognized with his selection as European Grand Master for 2017 by the European Science Fiction Society. The awards were announced on the 17th of June 2017 at the 39th Eurocon in Dortmund, Germany.
The ESFS presents awards to outstanding science fiction in several categories each year, and selects one European Grand Master to be added to their “Hall of Fame.”

Previous ESFS Grand Masters are:

  • 2016 Herbert W. Franke (Austria)
  • 2015 Eugene Lukin (Russia)
  • 2014 Jim Fitzpatrick (Ireland)
  • 2013 Terry Pratchett (UK) & Iain Banks (UK)
  • 2012 Brian Aldiss (UK)
  • 2011 Sam J. Lundwall (Sweden)
  • 2010 Andrzej Sapkowski (Poland)
  • 2009 Christopher Priest (UK)
  • 2008 (no award)
  • 2007 Johannes H. Berg (Norway)
  • 2006 Arkady and Boris Strugatsky (Russia) & Harry Harrison (Ireland)

First books in Zoran Živković Collection published!

We are delighted to announce the publication of the first two books in the Zoran Živković Collection:

Both feature stunning covers by Japanese artist Youchan Ito, and are available at Amazon and major booksellers worldwide. Refer to the individual book pages for more information!

The Zoran Živković Collection

The Zoran Živković Collection

Serbian author Zoran Živković has earned a devoted legion of readers around the world with his thought-provoking, surrealistic works, in a multitude of languages and editions.

Though it is too soon to crown Zoran Živković the new Borges, Seven Touches of Music makes him a leading candidate.—The New York Times Book Review

Too many of them are out of print in the English language today, and the Zoran Živković Collection will be available in hardcover, trade paperback, and electronic editions.

…unexpected beauty and surprise. […] Zivkovic is seeking to communicate something about the nature of life and death, of existence and non-existence, which bends perception into new and challenging shapes.—Strange Horizons

The first works to be published will be The Five Wonders of the Danube, only available in a limited multi-lingual edition from Zavod (Serbia), and The Papyrus Trilogy, bringing together the cases of Dejan Lukić, star of The Last Book and The Grand Manuscript, together for the first time the final volume of his metaphysical chronicles, The Compendium of the Dead.

…A curious liminality which seems inherent in his prose: there is always a sense of something else, and something other, at work in Živković’s worlds, albeit invisibly. He is a writer of subtlety, and of humanity.—Strange Horizons

Titles and formats

Shaded books are in production

Softcover Ebook Hardcover
The Fourth Circle The Fourth Circle The Fourth Circle
The Book The Book The Book
Time Gifts Impossible Stories I Impossible Stories I
Impossible Encounters
Seven Touches of Music
The Library
Steps through the Mist
Only available in softcover from Dalkey Archive Hidden Camera Hidden Camera
Compartments Compartments Compartments
Four Stories Till the End Impossible Stories II Impossible Stories II
Twelve Collections
The Bridge
Miss Tamara, the Reader
Escher’s Loops Escher’s Loops Escher’s Loops
The Writer & The Ghostwriter The Writer & The Ghostwriter The Writer & The Ghostwriter
The Five Wonders of the Danube The Five Wonders of the Danube The Five Wonders of the Danube
The Last Book The Papyrus Trilogy The Papyrus Trilogy
The Grand Manuscript
The Compendium of the Dead
The Image Interpreter The Image Interpreter The Image Interpreter