Zoran Zivkovic honored as European Grand Master in 2017 ESFS


The genius of Cadmus Press author Zoran Živković of Serbia has been recognized with his selection as European Grand Master for 2017 by the European Science Fiction Society. The awards were announced on the 17th of June 2017 at the 39th Eurocon in Dortmund, Germany.
The ESFS presents awards to outstanding science fiction in several categories each year, and selects one European Grand Master to be added to their “Hall of Fame.”

Previous ESFS Grand Masters are:

  • 2016 Herbert W. Franke (Austria)
  • 2015 Eugene Lukin (Russia)
  • 2014 Jim Fitzpatrick (Ireland)
  • 2013 Terry Pratchett (UK) & Iain Banks (UK)
  • 2012 Brian Aldiss (UK)
  • 2011 Sam J. Lundwall (Sweden)
  • 2010 Andrzej Sapkowski (Poland)
  • 2009 Christopher Priest (UK)
  • 2008 (no award)
  • 2007 Johannes H. Berg (Norway)
  • 2006 Arkady and Boris Strugatsky (Russia) & Harry Harrison (Ireland)
Tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.