The Zoran Živković Collection

The Zoran Živković Collection

Serbian author Zoran Živković has earned a devoted legion of readers around the world with his thought-provoking, surrealistic works, in a multitude of languages and editions. Cadmus Press is proud to present the first complete collection of his books in matching hardcover editions featuring the stunning artwork of Japanese illustrator Youchan Ito. Each volume is available individually, and the entire hardcover collection of eleven volumes may also be purchased as a set.

…arguably the most remarkable fabulist since Borges and Calvino.— Michael Dirda, Washington Post

Though it is too soon to crown Zoran Živković the new Borges, Seven Touches of Music makes him a leading candidate.—The New York Times Book Review

…unexpected beauty and surprise. […] Zivkovic is seeking to communicate something about the nature of life and death, of existence and non-existence, which bends perception into new and challenging shapes.—Strange Horizons


  • Hardcovers: All 11 published hardcovers

Buy this special set

…A curious liminality which seems inherent in his prose: there is always a sense of something else, and something other, at work in Živković’s worlds, albeit invisibly. He is a writer of subtlety, and of humanity.—Strange Horizons

Individual titles and formats

Shaded books are in production

Softcover Ebook Hardcover
The Fourth Circle The Fourth Circle The Fourth Circle
The Book The Book The Book
Time Gifts Impossible Stories I Impossible Stories I
Impossible Encounters
Seven Touches of Music
The Library
Steps through the Mist
Only available in softcover from Dalkey Archive Hidden Camera Hidden Camera
Compartments Compartments Compartments
Four Stories Till the End Impossible Stories II Impossible Stories II
Twelve Collections
The Bridge
Miss Tamara, the Reader
Escher’s Loops Escher’s Loops Escher’s Loops
The Writer & The Ghostwriter The Writer & The Ghostwriter The Writer & The Ghostwriter
The Five Wonders of the Danube The Five Wonders of the Danube The Five Wonders of the Danube
The Last Book The Papyrus Trilogy The Papyrus Trilogy
The Grand Manuscript
The Compendium of the Dead
The Image Interpreter The Image Interpreter The Image Interpreter
Tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.