The Zoran Živković Collection

The Zoran Živković Collection

Serbian author Zoran Živković has earned a devoted legion of readers around the world with his thought-provoking, surrealistic works, in a multitude of languages and editions.

Though it is too soon to crown Zoran Živković the new Borges, Seven Touches of Music makes him a leading candidate.—The New York Times Book Review

Too many of them are out of print in the English language today, and the Zoran Živković Collection will be available in hardcover, trade paperback, and electronic editions.

…unexpected beauty and surprise. […] Zivkovic is seeking to communicate something about the nature of life and death, of existence and non-existence, which bends perception into new and challenging shapes.—Strange Horizons

The first works to be published will be The Five Wonders of the Danube, only available in a limited multi-lingual edition from Zavod (Serbia), and The Papyrus Trilogy, bringing together the cases of Dejan Lukić, star of The Last Book and The Grand Manuscript, together for the first time the final volume of his metaphysical chronicles, The Compendium of the Dead.

…A curious liminality which seems inherent in his prose: there is always a sense of something else, and something other, at work in Živković’s worlds, albeit invisibly. He is a writer of subtlety, and of humanity.—Strange Horizons

Titles and formats

Shaded books are in production

Softcover Ebook Hardcover
The Fourth Circle The Fourth Circle The Fourth Circle
The Book The Book The Book
Time Gifts Impossible Stories I Impossible Stories I
Impossible Encounters
Seven Touches of Music
The Library
Steps through the Mist
Only available in softcover from Dalkey Archive Hidden Camera Hidden Camera
Compartments Compartments Compartments
Four Stories Till the End Impossible Stories II Impossible Stories II
Twelve Collections
The Bridge
Miss Tamara, the Reader
Escher’s Loops Escher’s Loops Escher’s Loops
The Writer & The Ghostwriter The Writer & The Ghostwriter The Writer & The Ghostwriter
The Five Wonders of the Danube The Five Wonders of the Danube The Five Wonders of the Danube
The Last Book The Papyrus Trilogy The Papyrus Trilogy
The Grand Manuscript
The Compendium of the Dead
The Image Interpreter The Image Interpreter The Image Interpreter